Meet Elise

Meet Elise

Meet Elise from Colorado in the United States. The Veterinary Assistant and dog lover, who made it her goal on New Years’ day 2020 to get her Motorcycle License. Even with all the obstacles this year Elise made it happen. Proving that whatever the year throws at you, it shouldn’t stop you from going after what you want.

How tall are you?

5’2 (157cm)

What bike do you ride? And how many years have you been biking?

My new baby is Dolly. She’s 2019 Triumph Street Scrambler. I have been riding her since the end of August. My first bike was a 2019 Suzuki Van Van. That was the first bike i learned on in March!

Why did you choose this bike?

I chose this bike because I love having a bike that can handle both road and dirt! Living in Colorado, there are lots of fun dirt trails

What inspired you to get your license?

I stopped being afraid and just did it! I had always wanted to ride, but kept making excuses. New Years of 2020, I made it a goal to take the MSF course and get my license!

What do you most love about motorcycling?

I love being able to feel the elements while you ride. You really become one with your environment.

What were your biggest challenges with motorbiking?

My height! I was so afraid to get on a tall bike and with my current bike, it took some trial and error getting used to this seat height.

No! I want to go to Utah and explore dirt trails there! Hopefully within the next year or two!

What do you do when you are not biking (work, hobbies)?

I am a veterinary assistant. I also have four dogs of my own. So I am always playing with dogs (not a bad time)!

What kind of reactions do you get when people see you on your bike?

I get lots of thumbs ups and head nods.

Finally, what advice would you give to someone starting their motorcycle journey?

I would say remember to breathe. It will be okay. Be patient with yourself and practice, practice, practice!!

Do you have any questions for Elise? Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply